Thursday, 29 March 2018 08:49

Pilgrim Open Days in 2018


Pilgrim is the oldest surviving trawler built and rigged in Brixham. You are invited to come aboard and see how they did things in 1895 and explore Brixham' s unique fishing and sailing heritage.

Pilgrim is owned and operated by the Pilgrim Heritage Sailing Foundation, a registered charity and run by volunteers who provide the free guided tours. We sail the delightful coasts of Devon and Cornwall, cruise to the Channel islands and beautiful Brittany and also out to the stunning Isles of Scilly.

Come along to one of the Open Days to explore the boat, volunteer to help or to check out the boat before you go cruising.

2018 Dates & Times

Monday 2nd April (Easter Monday) 10.30am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-3.30pm
Sunday 8th April 10.30am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-3.30pm
Monday 14th May 1.30pm-3.30pm
Saturday 26th May (Spring Bank Holiday weekend) 10.30am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-3.30pm
Monday 28th May (Spring Bank Holiday weekend) 10.30am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-3.30pm
Monday 11th June 1.30pm-3.30pm
Mon 13th August 1.30pm-3.30pm
Saturday 25th August (August Bank Holiday weekend) 10.30am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-3.30pm
Monday 3rd September 1.30pm-3.30pm
Monday 8th October 1.30pm-3.30pm

Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays have morning and afternoon sessions. Mondays are afternoon sessions only.

Location – the Town Pontoon in Brixham Harbour opposite the Prince William Pub. Postcode TQ5 9BP

Visit:  www.pilgrimofbrixham.co.uk or call 01803 858148

 

 

Try Something Tasty

Plan Your Holiday

Go to top